Complete List of SOPA Supporters And Their Social Media Profiles

by Scott Bishop on January 16, 2012

This week, some of the biggest sites on the net are standing in solidarity to protest against SOPA, an online piracy bill making its way through the house. On January 18, Reddit, the Cheezburger network, Scribd, and many others will be turning off their websites and going black for a day of protest. For a summary of exactly what SOPA is, watch this short video on the subject explaining how SOPA breaks the internet.

In a twist for Washington, the bill is very much bipartisan and has support from both party’s. Below is a full list of current house members who support this bill. I’ve added their social profiles so you can directly connect with your representatives. Enough noise and their stance will change.

STATE REPRESENTATIVE PARTY FACEBOOK PAGE TWITTER HANDLE WEBSITE
ARKANSAS Tim Griffin Republican RepTimGriffin @RepTimGriffin griffin.house.gov
ARIZONA Ben Quayle Republican N/A @benquayle quayle.house.gov
CALIFORNIA Judy Chu Democrat RepJudyChu @RepJudyChu  chu.house.gov
CALIFORNIA Howard L. Berman Democrat facebook @RepHowardBerman house.gov/berman
CALIFORNIA Mary Bono Mack Republican facebook @Rep_BonoMack bono.house.gov
CALIFORNIA Joe Baca Democrat facebook  N/A house.gov/baca
CALIFORNIA Karen Bass Democrat N/A @RepKarenBass karenbass.house.gov
CALIFORNIA Elton Gallegly Republican eltongallegly @eltongallegly24 house.gov/gallegly
CALIFORNIA Brad Sherman Democrat N/A @BradSherman bradsherman.house.gov
CALIFORNIA Adam B. Schiff Democrat CongressmanSchiff @RepAdamSchiff schiff.house.gov
CONNECTICUT John B. Larson Democrat RepJohnLarson @repjohnlarson house.gov/larson
FLORIDA Ted Deutch Democrat  N/A @repteddeutch deutch.house.gov
FLORIDA Dennis Ross Republican N/A @RepDennisRoss dennisross.house.gov
FLORIDA Debbie Wasserman Schultz Democrat N/A @DWStweets house.gov/schultz
GEORGIA John Barrow Democrat facebook @repjohnbarrow barrow.house.gov
LOUISIANA Steve Scalise Republican N/A N/A scalise.house.gov
MICHIGAN John Conyers Jr.  Democrat  facebook @repjohnconyers house.gov/conyers
MISSISSIPPI Alan Nunnelee Republican alannunnelee @RepAlanNunnelee nunnelee.house.gov
NEBRASKA Lee Terry Republican leeterry @LEETERRYNE leeterry.house.gov
NEVADA Mark Amodei Republican N/A @AmodeiNevada amodei.house.gov
NEW MEXICO Ben Ray Lujan Democrat RepBenRayLujan @repbenraylujan lujan.house.gov
NEW YORK Peter T. King Republican reppeteking @RepPeteKing peteking.house.gov
NEW YORK Bill Owens Republican repbillowens @BillOwensNY owens.house.gov
NORTH CAROLINA Melvin Watt Democrat N/A @MelWattNC12 house.gov/watt
OHIO Steven J. Chabot Republican N/A @repSteveChabot chabot.house.gov
PENNSYLVANIA Tim Holden Democrat CongressmanTimHolden @RepTimHolden holden.house.gov
PENNSYLVANIA Tom Marino Republican N/A @RepTomMarino marino.house.gov
TENNESSEE Marsha Blackburn Republican marchablackburn @marshablackburn house.gov/blackburn
TENNESSEE  Jim Cooper  Democrat  facebook @repjimcooper cooper.house.gov
TEXAS  John Carter Republican  facebook @JudgeCarter carter.house.gov
TEXAS Lamar Smith Republican LamarSmithTX21 @LamarSmithTX21 lamarsmith.house.gov
 VIRGINIA Robert W. Goodlatte Republican BobGoodlatte  @RepGoodlatte  house.gov/goodlatte

The US Senate has a similar bill called PIPA, and I’ll be updating their list with those names as well.

*UPDATE*

President Obama has come out against SOPA, which hopefully means that these bills will not be an issue. The only developing news from the time this was posted to Obama’s announcement was this post…which we can only conclude that the president reads this blog and we totally influenced his decision.  Well done everyone!

  • http://twitter.com/flashcraft flashcraft

    So, where’s the list?

Previous post:

Next post:

Real Time Web Analytics